Happy New Year 2013

Starting off the new year with a move is quite interesting. I hope I get settled quickly. I have to start by making a list of the things I need to get done and what not, otherwise they will never get done. I also have to start looking into jobs. I am currently unemployed. And although unemployment is looking kind of sweet, I would feel incredibly guilty. I’m old and I basically have nothing going for me until I make it that way. Hopefully it won’t be that way for too long. I must stay positive. If it wasn’t meant to do this, God would have let me know. But this move couldn’t have gone any smoother, so I have a good feeling about this. Anytime I feel fear, I just have to remember that it’s the Devil messing with my emotions and to just ignore them. Fear will do nothing but hold me back.

So for the past few weeks I haven’t been speaking much with my male friend. Things just went downhill and I stopped contacting him. Not completely  but I given up hope on him. I can’t hate him for something he hasn’t done, but I will basically treat him the same way that he does me. I’ve left, I haven’t told him. But since I told him I was, he either thought I wasn’t going to do it or didn’t care because I can’t even remember the last time I saw him. I even invited him to our family holiday dinner and he brought it up, but never actually gave me a reply. Then invited me to spend new years with him while he works. I don’t know if he thought I was like his little puppy that whenever he summoned me I would go, but I already had plans anyway, and I had THE BEST TIME last night. I know I had more fun than If I would have gone to his work.

Well this is it. New Year, New Chapter, New Life, New Things, and New People. I’m looking forward to you 2013. Treat me well.

Anonymous

Leave a Reply

