I LOVE MUSIC

I prefer songs without words because most of the songs out now are crap. I’m a beat girl, I’ve always been a beat girl. I never really paid attention to the words of songs. Sometimes, I could be listening to a song for months, singing along to it, and not realize till way later what it’s about. Sometimes I just stop listening to it all together because it’s really hard to ignore something once you’ve noticed it. I guess that’s why they say ignorance is bliss.

If I choose to continue listening to the songs, the song then becomes my guilty pleasure. Why? Because I’m ashamed that I listen to such nonsense. Not to sound arrogant, but I’m above this. What is it about the industry that music with good content is rarely heard? Then when these artists start to make it, you notice a change. Suddenly a few albums down the line you feel like you’re not listening to the same artist.

I have a theory, sort of. I’ve never really put MUCH thought to it so I don’t want to go into too much detail. I just want to say, that I don’t believe in coincidences. Never have. I am a strong believer that everything happens for a reason. Sure that sounds cliché, but it’s true. Nothing just happens. Theres always a series of events that happen before anything comes about. Whether or not you believe in God, you cannot disagree with this.

Unfortunately this is all I have to say on the matter. You should never stop writing mid thought because you might not get your train of thought back. That’s what I did and now I have to end this here.

Anonymous

Leave a Reply

