I don’t like my sisters father in law

There was always something about him that just rubbed me the wrong way. Well today, he proved me right.

My sister started getting contractions this morning, so she and my bro in law left to go to the hospital. So in the house, it’s me, my brother in laws dad, my brother in laws friend, and my nephew.

So after they left for the hospital, I give my nephew breakfast and then I clean up the kitchen. Grandpa calls nephew into the living room. A short while after I come out to give nephew juice. He’s not there. I’m told he’s upstairs. Why the hell would you allow the child to upstairs alone? So I go up to get him, to find him with the doors closed playing with pills from the Tylenol bottle that for some reason, doesn’t have a child lock on it. I don’t think he had any. It’s been 2 hours, and he seems fine, but I’m scared to put him down for his nap. I want to let my sister know, but she has more important matters at hand right now. So I called my mom, who called her nurse friend and said not to let him nap. But how do I do that without it seeming suspicious? I haven’t said anything to the dad because I wouldn’t know how but I mean, isn’t it logic that you’re supposed to watch a toddler at all times because ANYTHING could happen.

I don’t even want to bother mentioning the rudeness he displayed towards me the other day. We were all sitting around the house and he basically handed me his empty beer can and said “this is for you” like I’m the housemaid.

He wasn’t even doing anything, and he’s sleeping in my room. Invasion of privacy! It erks me so much and I can’t do anything about it. That’s what pisses me off. He just pisses me off.

One last thing. If you have 5 people in a room. All speak English, 3 of them have English as a second language. Is it rude for the three to spend every second speaking their language leaving the other two bored because they couldn’t even join in if they wanted to?

Sometimes I feel like my logic surpasses everyone else’s and other times I feel like a dumbass for not knowing the simplest things.

Anonymous

Update, I’ve spoken to two nurses who advised I give my nephew lots of liquids. I had done this earlier but didn’t mention it. It’s been 4 hours now. He still seems fine. I really don’t think he had one but I’m still keeping an eye on him and panicking in my head. He wanted to go for his nap so I put him up, but I’ll be checking on him very frequently to make sure he’s ok. From what I’ve looked up online, as long as he doesn’t throw up everything should be fine. I can’t believe this man though. I just want to blame the world right now, including myself for not paying close attention when I thought he was in safe hands. But I have to remember it was just an accident. Accidents happen and I pray this accident doesn’t have a negative outcome at a time that’s supposed to be joyous with the birth of a new child.

Leave a Reply

