A New Day!

It’s amazing how different one can feel after 24 hours. I went through quite a few emotions, but I’m feeling pretty good right now.

Last night I got a full nights rest. I thought that would have recharged me but it didn’t. Baby nephew was crying and toddler was misbehaving and I just broke down. I cried. Out loud. That was actually new to me because I’m usually a silent crier. Toddler went to bed, fed baby a bottle and suddenly it is was just me. I called my mom and asked her to come visit tomorrow to help me out. She agreed and suddenly it seems as though I’ve been on cloud 9 for the remainder of the day. And to top it all off, when my brother-in-law came back from the hospital, he surprised me with a bottle of rum. For the past couple of days I’ve been trying to avoid telling my sister how stressed I was, but I couldn’t hold it in anymore and I told her. I assume she told her husband and voilà! To be honest, I could care less for a drink. I’m alone in my room right now and that’s all I need. Just a little me time in an awesome mood.

Anonymous
The music sounds great!

Leave a Reply

