10 hours later….

I meant to post this earlier today when I was still upset. A few hours have past, I had a very quick nap and I feel better now. I think I may have been tired and was al little over sensitive about EVERYTHING.

I’m still upset. Even more so. People with no respect. On top of that my sister is having a hard time staying positive. She wants to go home, she hasn’t been outside in nearly 3 weeks and she misses her babies. Just so many things went wrong within this past week because a doctor was a little too confident when doing a basic procedure. Recovery time after her procedure was supposed to be 1 hour. This is not only taking a toll on her emotions, but mine as well. She was only able to stay strong for so long, but she wants out of the hospital and her recovery isn’t going as well as she had hoped.

I think I get a little pissed off every time my sisters father in law comes to visit. I was up at 8 this morning, woken up by my nephew, exhausted, because for one hour the baby decided not to sleep. So I was up with him trying to get him back to sleep. I didn’t have much sleep last night, and this is exactly what I was upset about, and even more upset about last night. Off topic. So this morning, 3 hours after I wake up, my sisters father in law comes downstairs. He says “Good Morning”, takes the baby then asks for juice, and not a problem, I go get it for him. When I come back though, he had taken the remote and changed the channel. Rude. This is why I don’t see myself ever being in a relationship. The slightest things irk me, and I hate inconsiderate people. My sister does a lot for her husband, but I am not the type of person to submit myself to any man.

I have no idea where this entry is going. I’m just emotionally upset right now for many different reasons. I cried last night and I may cry again. Especially if I don’t get to sleep in a bed tonight. At least let me have a nap. I have no idea where this day is headed. The main thing on my mind is my sister, because if she’s not happy, I’m not happy. And I can’t do or say anything to make her happy. She’s closed of from the world and she’s missing out on the little things of her growing boys and she just doesn’t understand why this is happening to her. I keep telling her that God doesn’t allow things to happen that we cannot handle, but she is nearing her breaking point and I pray that she can be emotionally strong again.

Prayers for my sister

She’s been in the hospital for nearly 3 full weeks now and although she is getting better, it is taking a toll on her mentally. She has not been outside, and she’s been away from her newborn baby for far too long. She doesn’t see him often, and when she does, she mentions how much he’s grown. She also fears that he doesn’t recognize her anymore because she’s been away for so long. I can only imagine the toll that is having on her emotionally.

She called me crying today and I didn’t know what to say. One thing she’s having a hard time coping with is the struggle she’s had with breastfeeding. It took her two months to get a proper latch, and then she goes into the hospital. She pumps every now and then, but nothing comes out. She just wants to be home to her babies.

So I’m asking you all, please pray for my sister. It hurts me to see her like this and there’s nothing I can do.

That’s what I had posted on my Tumblr account. I need more people praying for her because she needs this. I hate to see her like this and there’s nothing I can do about it.

Anonymous

Leave a Reply

