About Last Night

Incapable of going back. In my mind I can conceive it, but it is nothing compared to the passion felt living in the dream. Waking up, breathless, stunned by an impression, but also disenchanted it was all over. Fighting to go back to sleep, just to feel these feelings once more. Distracted, I cannot. I can only hope that in the nights to come I get to experience it yet again.

I wrote this down minutes after I woke up this morning. Then I tried to go back to sleep. It took a while, but I succeeded. Except, I didn’t dream the same dream. I don’t even remember what I dreamt. Woke up again and edited it to what it is right now.

RENn

Leave a Reply

